Friday, 22 May 2009

Barcelona-Manchester United (season 1990-1991)

European Cup Winner's Cup 1991 Final
Manchester United FC vs FC Barcelona
Wed 15th May 1991
Feijenoord Stadion, Rotterdam
Referee: Bo Karlsson(Sweden)

Manchester United:
Les Sealey, Denis Irwin, Clayton Blackmore, Steve Bruce, Mike Phelan, Gary Pallister, Bryan Robson(c), Paul Ince, Brian McClair, Mark Hughes, Lee Sharpe

Gary Walsh, Mal Donaghy, Neil Webb, Mark Robbins, Danny Wallace

Alex Ferguson

FC Barcelona:
Carles Busquets, Nando Munoz, Jose Ramon Alexanco(c) (72 Antonia Pinilla), Ronald Koeman, Albert Ferrer, Jose Mari Bakero, Ion Andoni Goikoetxea, Eusebio, Julio Salinas, Michael Laudrup, Txiki Begiristain.

Jesus Angoy, Ricardo Serna, Miguel Soler, Sebastian Herrera, Antonia Pinilla

Johan Cruyff

Yellow Cards:
Jose Mari Bakero 76', Bryan Robson 78'
Red Cards:
Nando Munoz 84'

Mark Hughes 67', 74'
Ronald Koeman 79'

Manchester United 2 FC Barcelona 1

Watch more Barcelona-Manchester United games:


tobogan said...

Wow, the football was really different back then, back-passing at all. Anyway, I sincerely hope Sergio B. will do better next week than his father did in that final.

barcacanada said...

i noticed the "fair play" statement on the back of the manu players' training jackets - looks like the attempt of fair play has been in the works for a long time now. how powerful is the message nowadays, i wonder.

Anonymous said...

Obviously we're playing without a goalkeeper in that game.

Custom Search
Custom Search