Wednesday, 26 August 2009

Bojan did not score an illegal goal

Basque newspaper El Correo claims that the goal scored by Barcelona player Bojan Krkic during Sunday's super cup game against Athletic Bilbao was not illegal as had been previously claimed.

It would indeed be forbidden to play the ball when holding one of the goal posts, which would lead to an indirect free-kick for the other team. But all this under the condition that the player benefited from holding the post, which was not the case here.

Read more:






7 comments:

Anonymous said...

where is that guy that said he is a referee and that's an illegal goal ? guess it's not illegal now haa ? loll referee's always ruin the game.

fcbee said...

Guess that sounds logical.


And to Anony: our ref didn't based himself upone the "holding the post" thing, but on presumed unsporting behaviour.

Anonymous said...

But he benefited from it! Look, he is hardly standing on his feet! :D

buj said...

Good thing that goal was not the decider. Wonder would happen if it was?

Anonymous said...

where is the unsporting behavior ?

Anonymous said...

He definitely benefited from holding the post. If you look closely, you see that he is about to trip in his shoe laces and fall straight to the ground before he has scored, but manages to stay on his feet by holding the post and scoring the goal.

tero said...

Someone are giving a hard time for our youngsters here...

Custom Search
 
Custom Search